Skip to content

Horseriding Stance

January 14, 2015

TaeKwonDoI really try hard not to be that parent.  You know the one, that interferes with their kid’s practice, distracting the student and teacher?  I typically sit, keep to myself, knit, and observe.  This last time, however, I couldn’t help but to share one of my “mama moments” with you.

Instructor:  “You don’t have to bend at the knees that far for horseriding stance.  Haven’t you ever ridden a horse before?”

Peanut:  “No.  <insert pause, with thoughtfulness>  Well, actually, I do ride a horse all the time at Chuck E. Cheese.”

Knowing that she was referring to a mechanized video game, I couldn’t stifle that laugh.  My little one promptly turned around and glared at me accordingly.  Maybe we all are that parent whether we want to be or not.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Roberta Isaacs permalink
    January 14, 2015 5:13 pm

    Rebecca, It is so good to hear from you!!! I really miss you. I am so glad that we can communicate. You are a wonderful mother and an equally wonderful person.

    Love,
    Roberta

Leave a Reply

