Skip to content

What a Rush!

March 27, 2013

Whew!  For those of you who don’t know, I got hired as a writer for MilPages.  Not only has this been a great experience, but I found it exhilarating.  Surprisingly, it came as a form of therapy for me, as I was able to get a lot off my chest.  I also felt like I was making a difference.  There was a lot out there that I felt people in the military and their significant others needed to know about, such as where to go for help, advice, etc.  If I made just one impact, it was totally worth it.

That being said, it was also exhausting.  Writing comes from the soul with me, it is not something I can simply fabricate at the drop of a dime.  I actually spend more time going over everything mentally before sitting down and typing it up.  After 14 stories in less than 2 months, I can actually say I might need to recharge.  Have I run out of things to write about?  Hell, no!  I’m just not as fast =)

That being said, I would like to thank Adam for all the help, guidance, and giving me the opportunity to contribute, from my little corner of the world.  It really means a lot!

And if you haven’t been by, come on over and see what I’ve been up to!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cathy Laws permalink
    March 27, 2013 8:52 pm

    Congrats on the new job! Very exciting news 🙂

  2. March 8, 2014 7:09 am

    You actually make it appear so easy together with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually one thing that I feel I
    might never understand. It seems too complicated and very
    vast for me. I am looking ahead in your subsequent put up, I will attempt
    to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

