Skip to content

It’s a Plaid, Plaid World

February 3, 2012

Here’s my first attempt at plaid, and I’m hoping that it’s not too busy. I’m anxious to take it off the loom and see how it looks after a good wash – especially since that’s when the stretching goes down and the fabric reverts to its true self.

The first blanket I took off the three-foot loom shrunk down to less than 2 feet! I’m going to blame myself on that one, as I believe I wove it entirely too taught. Even my teacher had said that it shouldn’t have gone that small. She was impressed with the loss of 15 inches, and actually wondered how I had managed it =)

Proof that I will just get more efficient and better at this as time goes on … just hoping it won’t get take too long!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

