Skip to content

Tri-Loom

December 13, 2011

Tri what?!  I know that’s what I first thought when I first heard it.  A loom in the form of a triangle.  Not only does it use half the yarn but also takes up half the time.

I needed something to give my hands a break.  I love to knit, but those blankets can get especially heavy on my hands, borderline arthritic.  I think I was unable to knit for almost three weeks after finishing up that 7 foot blanket with the handspun silk sari.  A good friend of mine  suggested this to give the much needed break on my hands, and I couldn’t thank her more.  Pamela from Sunflower Fibers you are the best!

So I took a couple of classes and voila!  Honestly, I don’t think the picture did it justice, but once it’s completely finished I will post up on my shop!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

